A Meeting of Deans Committee was held at Vice Chancellor Secretariat, Shah Abdul Latif University, Khairpur presided over by Prof. Dr. Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto, Vice Chancellor regarding meeting held with Chairman Higher Education Commission, Islamabad via Video Link.

At the out set of the meeting, Prof. Dr.  Khalil Ahmed Ibupoto briefed the participants of the meeting about the decisions of the Chairman HEC, Islamabad to adhere strict SOPs to control the pandemic of COVID-19 at campuses. Dr. Khalil Ibupoto said that it is our collective responsibility to control the spread of COVID-19 at the campus and conduct online classes in befitting manner in the wake of pandemic.

The Vice Chancellor remarked that in view of the prevailing apprehension of COVID-19 resurgence, we have to implement the required SOPs assertively and effectively and prevent any outbreak of pandemic on the campus. Dr. Khalil Ibupoto narrated that fumigations campaign has been launched at the campus, testing of COVID-19 had been carried out to ascertain the cases of COVID-19 with the help of the District Health Office, Khairpur.

After detailed deliberations, it was decided that every teacher, student and staff in the Teaching Departments will wear the face mask, Thermo guns and Walkthrough Thermo gates will be installed at the main entrances of the each Faculty with sanitizer. The Deans of the concerned Faculty will monitor the entire process of SOPs. Social Distance will be maintained properly at the classrooms. The District Health Officer will be requested to conduct the process of testing on war footing at the campus.

It was also decided that The Directors, Chairmen/Incharges will remain bound for the proper conduct of online classes. The progress report of the classes will be sent to the worthy Vice Chancellor. The Deans will conduct meetings with their Directors, Chairmen/Incharges regarding online classes and matter pertains to academic excellence. In future the teachers training will be conducted at the Students Societies Centre Building for the capacity building of the teachers. After 15 days of interval, a meeting of the Deans Committee will be convened chaired by the worthy Vice Chancellor.

Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Hussain Mahar, Dean Faculty of Physical Sciences, Prof. Dr. Ghulam Mustafa Mashori, Dean Faculty of Arts & Languages, Prof. Dr. Mumtaz Ali Junejo, Dean Faculty of Management Sciences, Prof. Dr. Ghulam Abbas Shar, Dean Faculty of Natural Sciences, Prof. Dr. Taj Muhammad Lashari, Director Media & Public Relations and Mr. Mureed Hussain Ibupoto, Registrar attended the meeting.